Waiting in line

At Loughborough Hospital walk-in centre. Advised by my podiatrist yesterday, I submitted a report to the surgery about my left leg becoming swollen and tender. I'd been trying to pretend that it would go away.

I actually got to see a doctor face to face following a telephone triage this morning. The nice young doctor told me to go to the walk-in centre for a blood test. This was the queue when I arrived. 35 minutes later I got to sit in the waiting room. Very few seats were marked as available.

Robbie, the nurse practitioner, called me back in 15 minutes after the test and told me it was very highly likely that I had a DVT. Why hadn't the GP sent me straight to Leicester Royal Infirmary?

So that's where Len and I shall spend the day tomorrow. I've had a shot of blood thinner in my tummy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.