Down by the river

In Norwich there are a lot of properties that back onto, or overlook the River Wensum. Some are quite exclusive, but not this area. This is what I look at, as one of the not so nice areas in Norwich. Carol and I had a short walk in a circuit from the office, and being a bit short on time, and bored with the usual route, took a different walk. The track by the river was closed, but we found a way though. On Coslaney Street, some undesirables were hanging about. Then a young man scratched up the road, nearly running us over, swore out of his window. As we crossed the bridge, this boat of high vis jacketed men passed.

We will stick to the Cathedral for future walks I think!!

I worked until 5.15. Got home about 6.20 and cooked a curry for Jon and I, then went next door to see mum and dad. Dad was in bed, resting after a busy weekend. They will drive home tomorrow. We watched salvage hunters on Quest. Then moved on to The Rise of Hitler.

Off to bed now, as I'm still feeling tired from my day as a 1940s girl!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.