Wet Weed

Over to Metheringham today, and I took this walking down the path from the station. On my phone as I thought it may rain and I had post to lug with me. I went to the Post Office, and the queue was shocking, but I didn't want to lug it all home again!

By the time I got to my folks' my Dad had about given up on me! But he was glad to see me as he had lots for me to do. He told me that his surgeon had told him that he MUST go to the GP and ask them to arrange some extra help for him. I seconded that, but he's wary as my Mum doesn't like anyone going in the house! But I am going to keep reminding him to do it until he does, just to shut me up! Estelle has official work again, and there's only so much I can do.

When it was time to go home, I went to wait for my train. I waited...and I waited...but it didn't come. When it was 15 minutes late, and the digital board was still saying it was on time, I went and pressed the button to call the info line. They told me it was broken down "somewhere".

I went and waited for the bus. It was late too, and I was starting to worry a bit. But it turned up eventually and I arrived home just in time to get changed and go to work without having to hurry!

Work was chaos too. The kebab machine was broken. We had no chicken kebab, and had to turn the doner by hand every few minutes as it wasn't rotating! That wasn't annoying...At. All...

Then when the boss went home, for some reason he turned the fryer off. Which we only discovered when trying to cook food that customers were waiting for...They weren't too mardy about it...

And we (Well, I...) had to deal with a very unhinged customer. I managed quite well actually, but I had other people coming in later talking about him freaking out up the street. 

I also managed to flood the shop by putting my cloth in the sink and running water on it, then being distracted by more customers. I only remembered it when water started going on the floor.

It was a very long day. I am so glad to be home!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.