Bank Street Gardens

A couple of weeks ago, I decided to join my local gym. During the summer, I took a six week membership at the bigger one in Galashiels, but as it’s next to the college and university, and students get a good discount, I didn’t fancy being like an old fish out of water when the term started. Instead I have joined the smaller, not quite so modern, but a lot cheaper, one at Tweedbank.

I had a day off today, so I went along to the gym for an hour this morning, then, after lunch, I went into Gala to buy a birthday present for Christine. I parked in Bank Street and I thought the gardens were looking particularly good. It was a shot with my iPhone directly into the sun, but I’m quite pleased with how it turned out.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.