Border Tails

By Swannie

Photoshoot

Another back blip from my time away. I was tasked with taking a few shots of the new van when out on my run. I chose the sea as a background and you can just spot Ailsa Craig in the background.

On the day I took these, my dad, who had been feeling ill for a few days, collapsed and was taken to hospital. Long story short, he was diagnosed with Pneumonia and sent home the next day with two lots of antibiotics. He was home for an hour when he got a phone call saying that he had tested positive for COVID. He had been self isolating for a few days after a call from the track and trace people as he had been on a coach tour to Scarborough the previous week and someone on the coach had tested positive. It took until the end of October before he could say that he was better. At 80, he reckons he has been very lucky and I think I’m very lucky to still have him around.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.