The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Who knows where the time goes?

https://youtu.be/Ww1CSkj2RV0

Autumn again. My eighth year in my current part time job. Eighth year of WEA Literature and Social History classes, which started again today. Twenty eighth year of hanging out with CleanSteve. That's almost half my life!

I'm back at the House on the Hill above Nailsworth, providing overnight care. Being there in the evenings, cooking dinner and leaving something ready for lunch, is my main work.
Mostly it's incredibly quiet, even with Spotify or the TV on. I shall return to Stroud in the daytimes, for a change and to give the house-occupier some space.

Today's small triumph was finding (at last! ) the orange and lemon jelly slices (small sugar-coated things that my mother has been searching for, in vain. Most supermarkets are mysteriously out of them at present). Don't all rush to Morrison's at once!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.