The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Morning window, Rockness

I'm staying in a house at Rockness (no, not Loch Ness) near Nailsworth. The views are superb. I look after a person in the evenings, but there are no pets, which is a pity.

This morning I pottered, and left around 10 am. Bought some badly needed jeans in a Nailsworth charity shop. Caught two buses to Stroud, and Bowbridge, where I live. At home I mostly did nothing, in the sun. CleanSteve was printing, because he has a market stall tomorrow.

At 4.20 I left and caught a bus back over the common to Nailsworth. A calf was skipping on the grass. Cows straggled along the road near Box crescent. In Nailsworth I did the supermarket shopping, walked up the hill to Rockness, and cooked the supper, which we both agreed was on the boring side.

I'm reading Sally Magnusson's Where Memories Go, which is about her mother's dementia. It's tough going, but so is politics and looking at job adverts, so I prefer to enjoy the sunshine at the moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.