Luminar

Smugmug was giving away a new photo editing software to their clients. It is called Luminar.
I downloaded it and played with it a bit. 
It is somewhat a mix between Lightroom (which I am too stupid to use) and Photoshop. It has some amazing features, and I think it would be a great addition when in need of quick editing. However it appeared to be very slow and crashed 3 times on me.
The photo today is done with Luminar only. The sun is fake by the way - I was playing :)
The extra is my normal edit - what do you like more?
The builders were in in the morning and removed the terribly done cornicing attempt on my demand. Thy think (again) they will be finished with everything tomorrow ..... I did give the young guy a lecture about not planting expectations into the client, when you cannot keep them ... we will see!
Yann was in touch and he will becoming to Glasgow the first October weekend to meet me. I am a bit concerned that it will be just business purpose for him to meet with me! I will find out! At the moment I believe I will also be "tour guiding" on that Sunday.
I went out for a coffee (and a cake) at William and then did some shopping for dinner.
I had a walk along Great Western Road to check out a potential Hotel alternative for Yann. Otherwise there is only the Hilton.
Back home I was terribly tired and it took me a while to get going in the kitchen.
I had planned to wing to cook 2 dishes at once (a chilli for tomorrow and something else for today). However, it did not work quite that way and I was whirling in the kitchen still at dish no 1 when Neil came home.
But I was able to finish not too late and we had a nicely cooked dinner together.

Blipping Óran Mòr and the Hilton.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.