Sgwarnog: In the Field

By sgwarnog

Toxic

There's something toxic in my system. After a four days of ineffective self care I went to the professionals who have confirmed  a kidney/bladder infection and put me on a two week course of antibiotics. Given a history with kidney stones I've been referred on for a scan.

I'd been intending to go into work after the doctors but they advised to take at least the day, so I did. And it was a nice day, so I took a very modest, carefully paced, flat walk along to Moorside where I found a Small Copper and a Wall along with lots of Speckled Wood and this Fly Agaric fungi. And next door in the community garden: Painted Lady, Small White, Small Tortoiseshell and Red Admiral.

Then lots of sedentary rest in front of the TV: 2 more episodes from the final season of Mad Men, 15yo joined me after school so we finally got to watch Avengers Endgame and then an evening of Champions League football.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.