A Pick me Up

The day started at the dentist. The receptionist asked me to fill in a form. Inevitably. As I sighed she said 'No it's OK all you have to do is sign to say you're here. Whilst you're at it check to see if all your other details are up to date'. Having eyeballed my form I silently slipped it to the Current Mrs Creel (doesn't everyone do double appointments? ). I'd completed the form 2 years ago and under 'Occupation' I'd put 'Wrestler'. CMC even giggled. I took the opportunity to update my Next of Kin by adding in brackets after CMC's name 'Not a Wrestler'. I blame it on watching too much Z Cars.

The remainder of daylight hours I went to the library for my Mum, held a discussion with a project employee of the Hoy Kirk, cut the grass, weeded the borders. Bizarre, but true, I spoke to someone who washed her tortoise in the bidet. If only I'd been there.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.