Scapa Flow - looking south

We have been delivered yesterday’s forecast today – at no extra cost, but no sealing wax, string or stamps.  The Island of Flotta, living up to its name, is just skimming on the horizon.  It’s exactly five miles from my doorstep to the Flotta Pier.  It is Thursday therefore I have been left to my own devices.  This has allowed me time to read my latest copy of The Lady.  It’s the time of year when it publishes its annual list of famous people who don’t Blip.

Lady Antonia Fraser
Donald Sutherland
Leo Kottke
Ian Lavender
Dame Diana Rigg
Delbert McClinton
Tommy Lee Jones
John Greig
Don McLean
Dame Evelyn Glennie
Colin Glennie


The Lady indicates that it’s the first time three ‘Dames’ have been in the Top 11.  Last year the Krankies made the Top 6!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.