Out of her depth

Normally, I'm not particularly critical of the BBC, but today I was incensed by Laura Kuennsberg sending a tweet of 16 characters identifying the man with a very sick child who confronted Boris Johnson in a hospital. It was apparently more important to identify this man as a labour activist to her 1m twitter followers than it was to tell us that Boris Johnson is a literal compulsive liar. The man standing in front of a TV camera, doubtless arranged by his entourage, who can tell the distressed father, who is angry about the state of the NHS, that "there are no press here". I mean. That's the not story, apparently. The story in about the fact that someone is a labour activist.

FFS.

Anyway, apart from that I had a pretty nice day at work. I went to a spinning class, and decided to ease myself back in slowly after some days of little exercise and too much drinking, so treated it as an exercise in cardio, rather than trying to be all HIIT about it. After that, I went with my colleagues to the first session of a class we are team teaching, then went to one of the same colleagues giving the first staff seminar of the year, which was standing room only, and then spent the afternoon in my office, instead of at a seminar on #indyref2 five years after #indyref cracking the next problem on my to do list. I also got a chance to follow some of the proceedings from the Supreme Court briefly.

And some feedback on the manuscript is already starting to come.

I had a pretty crappy blip from first thing this morning, but the evening light obliged, over the way where I took the sunrise the other day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.