A time for everything

By turnx3

Signs of autumn at Spring Grove

Roger was out for lunch today with his fellow Brit retirees - well most of them are retired - one still works part time as a contractor. So late morning I set off for a walk at Spring Grove Cemetery and Arboretum - it had been quite a while since I’d been down there - February, from checking back in my blips, which is unusual, as I generally aim to get down there once during each season, but certainly during Spring and Autumn, when it’s at its best. I wished I’d gone out walking a bit earlier, as it was quite hot, and there is only patchy shade from time to time. There were several signs of the season - fallen leaves in the lakes and along the roadside, turning leaves on the trees and the berries shown in the thumbnail.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.