Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Red, Green, Blue

A much-needed lazy day today, a 'me' day (and no apology required).

Spent the morning reading through the mountain of magazines that I had accumulated over the past few months. That also gave me the opportunity to hansel the new burgundy-coloured wheelie bin delivered by Falkirk Council last week.

Then I spent a couple of hours attacking the garden and cutting back on some of the overgrown plants and bushes. Managed to fill my brown wheelie bin in the process, so might need to beg for some space in my neighbours' bin before the next attack is planned. Before coming in for a shower and change, grabbed a photo of a thriving fuchsia bush, just so I had a Blip for today. Hard to believe this bush was all but dead for several years and didn't produce any flowers during that time.

Off to see some Canadian relatives later. They're stopping over at my cousins' nearby. More of them later...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.