Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Abstract Thursday: Patterns

My alarm went off and I really wasn't ready to start the day. As it happens, G said she would take herself to school today, so I had a bit more time!

A very "admin" day sorting numerous things followed; some very mundane (car insurance)! It was good when G finally got home and now, the weekend has begun. There was an Awana leader's meeting to attend at our old church (Extra 2). I have to admit I am very impressed with how beautiful the current leadership has made the compound look. It actually feels like a place of worship now.

Whilst there, I finally received the results of the blood tests I did on Tuesday. Very pleased to see that my CRP level is now below 7. My doctor in the UK would be pleased. I reckoned it was reason to have a little treat celebrate, so we tried to think of where to go. We eventually settled on Mini Chinese only to discover it has closed down! Another one bites the dust. Argh.

We ended up in Al Seef, the same place we were last Thursday. Today though we parked in a different section, and it was a lot less humid. It was also slightly busier if you can call it that. We went to Keventers where I had a milkshake and G had a mojito. The waiter was playing Christmas music, loud! They eventually switched over to Westlife.

Heading back to the car, I spotted these parasols (extra). We had to go into the store to check out what they had. I can honestly say, they had different items/patterns to what you usually see. It made a pleasant difference. I should have done a collage.

Have a good weekend! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.