Sun is back :)

This morning the builders were in time and started varnishing the floor.
I had an appointment at Loxley's print lab at 10 am. It was 20 min drive and the premises are huge!
Simon had already prepared test prints of the 60x40 in print in lustre and metallic finish. They looked good and sharp, with a bit of a fall off at the edges, which is the lens and hardly noticeable.
So I can get back to the Dutch potential buyer and tell him that the photos are good in his desired size.
I also looked at the display of all Loxley products and the huge acrylic and edge prints look fantastic. 
I will offer those as finished product solution to the guy as well. It will save him getting it framed locally and maybe damaging the delicate print through handling.
Back home I worked out the pricing and started drafting an email to him. I will review with Neil, before I send it out.
Thomas came back at 2 pm to apply the 2nd coat of varnishing.
We ended our customer/supplier relationship with and argument, before I paid him the outstanding amount.
These guys have really stretched my patience and apart from taking forever, they also did not do the quality product they were promising and I had to be constantly behind them.
Sad, as I really wanted to like the guys.
I went for a quick coffee and then discussed a quotation with Angela on the phone, It is really good to have someone to talk to, who is pretty much in the same position/situation with the photography business.
We do help each other quite a bit I think.
Back home I was back on emails and am now waiting for Neil to come home.

Blipping a very punchy shot of my coffee in the afternoon sun. I really felt like punchy colours today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.