An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

And then there were two...

I've been trying to get to the field round the corner to photograph the hay bales for over a week.  Finally managed to grab a minute to make a de-tour on the way home this afternoon and this is the sight that greeted me.  I have a distinct feeling of deja vu!  

Today's gone by in a bit of a blur.  

Tesco delivery this morning then we went out for lunch.  Back to continue packing.  I looked at the weather forecast again and have packed accordingly - t-shirts and fleeces, sunhats and wooly hats, sandals and wellies ;-)))   Thankfully it's still showing mainly dry with sunny intervals so happy with that.  The only day showing full sun is Saturday so plan to go to the Calanais standing stones on Saturday evening to try and capture a decent sunset, just incase it's the only chance I get. I am sure I won't be alone in that quest!

David has dropped Lola off at Evelyn's where she was running around with Evelyn's two dogs as he left.  She will have a ball.  Evelyn sent a photo showing Lola and her dogs Nemo and Sully playing happily together.  She says they've bonded already.  Lola might not want to come home!

Packing almost complete.  All I have left to pack is my camera equipment.  I've decided to take my Cannon 60D as well as the 6D, just incase something goes wrong with the 6D.  Would be just my luck to get there and it stop working!  Better safe than sorry.

Our plan was to be leaving at 9am but bloody McFly concert tickets go on sale at 9am tomorrow morning so we'll have to try and secure tickets for that as we promised Alan and Andrew.  Life won't be worth living if we don't get them!

Ok, camera gear to sort then off to bed.  Last night I stated one more sleep.  Of course I meant two!  But now it's...

One more sleep!!!  :-))))

PS.  There was THE most spectacular sunset tonight but of course it had to happen on the night when I just did not have a spare minute.  Hey ho! 


PPS Probably won't get the chance to blip until Saturday or maybe Sunday. Please pray for a smooth ferry crossing over the Minch!  


PPS Note to self...don't forget Smidge!!!!!


 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.