Lichen

Thank you all! Your response to this blip day yesterday was totally overwhelming and so unexpected. Had I known that something would come up, I could have taken a more sophisticated picture. But I didn't and you still have showered me with sweet comments, stars and so many hearts that I am on page one of the popular list, which hasn't happened in a very long time. I am delighted!
So often my mind wasn't much into photography anymore. But it was always the thought of you, all you dear friends out there, that made me go on. Now, looking at virtual greetings of even those Blip friends that I follow but to whom I rarely say anything anymore, touched me.  So, more motivation to go on....

The lichen I found yesterday while walking with the dog in a very wet forest behind the dunes. I brought it home with a piece of bark and took the picture here at home today. I knew that there are mosses and lichens with these little goblets, but did not know that they can open and make a little 'flower' shape , maybe 3 mm in diameter. It just caught my eye.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.