The shit hit me

Yesterday I discovered that our big hammock, hung between two old high alder trees, was full of birds droppings and started to clean it. I did not see any bird while working on the stains. But within seconds the stains, the droppings kept coming , faster than I could brush and wipe them off. After I even had bird shit on the back of my sweater and on my head, I gave up and took the hammock into the garage. Only then I turned around to see a flock of maybe 70 Cedar Waxwings in the tree above the hammock space, and across the street we noticed what they had been eating. Three little mountain ash trees that had been full of shining red berries this morning were nearly empty now.... What you see in the extra was the rest of the berries.
I have never been shit upon by little birds before...

Sorry  for the blurry quality of the image. I uploaded a perfectly sharp image, but this is how it comes out on blip.Tried twice. with different pictures of the flock.  Sad. I contacted the helpdesk about this problem but they could not even see the difference. So I guess I have to live with it. I uploaded the same photos separately on facebook and there it was way sharper.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.