EvelyneNaylorC

By EvelyneNC

Into the eye of the hurricane R.I.P. SarumStroller

I learned today that Tim Kidner, aka SarumStroller passed away last Saturday, after having been in Hospice for many  weeks because of an aggressive cancer.
I admired his photographic art, his dedication to always achieve the best with the little means he had. His long trips by foot, bus and train to find new objects and his willingness to share his knowledge and his time with newbies like me. I learned so much from him and never did he let a question be unanswered.
Being drawn into the eye of a hurricane is how I could imagine that it must be when you have to cross the border from one existence into the next.
I think this painful end is so unfair, for this man who had already a very difficult life and who in the last years took care of his father in his last days.
I know there is no fairness out there but it is hard to take.
I will add the link to his wonderful journal
An avid Lensman


This flower was one of four that came up from seeds this summer. They are amazing in the last rays of September sun.
I use the warm days for a last clean-up of the garden and the deck , even my car got washed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.