Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Jewel and Jade

I gave Mom’s jade plant to Jewel before she took off this afternoon. Part of my attempt to purge the house of a few things that I had lugged from Mom’s house before I sold it last November.

Mom used to pray to St. Anthony (I think) to find lost things. Beth, who cleans my house twice a month is my go-to saint. She found the missing diamond pendant hanging around the lampshade next to Mom’s bed. I never noticed it there because that’s where she kept her Rosary.

I had visits from two friends from church today. Bob had three stents inserted the day before my surgery. His wife thought he was out running a quick errand but he was feeling such cabin fever he stayed out longer. Joan stayed almost 3 hours this evening. Jewel had put together dinner for me that just needed to be heated but by 9 pm I didn’t feel much like it. I did manage to warm up a piece of apple desert I brought home from lunch with some strawberry ice cream.

Once again, it’s well after midnight and I don’t feel much like trying to sleep. Maybe one more Gilmore Girls episode...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.