Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Fill 'er up

(back blip)

I'm glad I looked back a little to find the days I forgot to blip, especially the more recent days.  This should have caught me up.  

September 19 is Albuquerque brother's birthday and Buffalo brother's anniversary.  So among the other things I did on this day was to call them.  I didn't get to speak to Buffalo boy (in fact I haven't spoken to him since mom's passing and I'm posting this late on 9/26) but I did speak to my SIL, Colleen.  They've now been married 38 years and they were together five before that.  A-brother turned 18 years old on their wedding day and was Best man. I remember the wedding like it was yesterday.  Married in at the Our Lady of Victory Shrine and Basilica by my mom's cousin Fr. Rick (I think it's a law that every large Italian family has at least one priest and one lawyer. We had a nun but she escaped) and the reception was held in the atrium of the shiny, new waterfront Sheridan. 

It rained so hard overnight and earlier today that I didn't have to fill the birds' water dishes.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.