Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Finding Some Shade

(Stay-cation back blip #7 of 7)

I had a good time during my last full day in these beautiful mountains. I took very few photos. This was a Rufous-crowned sparrow I spotted hiding in a tree next to my porch.  Much of my time today was spent listening to the sounds around me, doing crossword puzzles and reading while relaxing in the shade.  Grilled and ate my dinner outside then lingered, listening to the crickets and other night sounds.  I'm coming back in October and I already made my reservations for April and September 2021.

Vacation blips, all hummingbirds, you may have missed:
A Race To The End
It's a Boy
When Nature Calls
Ninety Degrees
Bright and Shiny
Catching Air

Thanks for being so patient.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.