Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Masked Man

My brother drove down from Albuquerque to visit us for a couple of days.  He was just getting over a cold so he thought it would be best if to wear a mask to prevent mom from getting sick.  I didn't have the heart to tell him that those drug store masks are really useless.  I tried to encourage him to keep his hands clean by putting a huge bottle of Purell disinfectant next to him but that was futile.

He arrived on his birthday and came with a red velvet cake with both of our names on it, claiming birthdays can be celebrated together as long as they are within 30 days of each other.  That's a new concept for me ...but it was cake!  You should have seen him trying to blow out candles through the mask. He's my baby brother by eight years.  It's been my experience that the youngest can get away with murder, especially when their moms are around.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.