The answer is...

A gas mask!

Which leads to another story about the item which belonged to my Dad.

He was never much of a scholar and to be honest he didn't like school, especially being a farmers son and living on a farm.
Each day however, off he'd go and be there at the appointed time. During the war you had to take your gas mask to school, and sometimes if he fancied some time off he would leave it in a hedge on the way. When asked where it was he would say he'd forgotten it. He knew that he would be told to go home to collect it....and .of course it was a long way and took a long time....

More sorting out in garage - I'm going through everything, and anything I can't identify goes in the bin.. There is so much stuff that I have collected over the years with lots of hand me down tools from mine and Cs late fathers.

Day 36 - Shoulder

2000units of F8 injected no problems no pain.

Warm sunny day

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.