The Last Rose of Summer

A song my grandmother used to sing and which I always found a bit mournful. I think this probably is the last rose of summer, in my garden anyway. Today is a bonus summer day and I intend to make the most of it because I think things are set to turn cooler and damper tomorrow.

I'm blipping early as I'm going to the four year old's family for a walk at the canal and a BBQ. I'd probably get a lovely blip by the canal but I'll be tired by the time I get home.

Last night's Maggie's Culture Crawl was really good fun. I've added an extra to yesterday of one of the vintage buses garaged at the start point. Absolutely brilliant and we even had a bus ride on an old Glasgow Corporation bus at one point. Highlights for me were the Science Centre and the Hunterian where I'd not been for decades. It was a perfect evening/night and we didn't need our jackets till we were leaving to come home on the train at 11ish.

And just for the record I walked 36K steps yesterday.

Wishing everyone a sunny weekend. I'm behind yet again but I'll catch up soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.