Cloud at Sunset

I was out for an evening stroll last night and the light was beautiful; pink, soft, still. The tide was high and the water glassy. I thought I must go out tonight and see if there's a repeat. There wasn't. Nonetheless I had a good walk and met so many friends, neighbours and acquaintances that I was out for far longer than I intended. Everyone is making the most of the evening light that's left, now that we're at the equinox. And we are still allowed out - more and tougher restrictions coming.

The minute I got home I went up to the back bedroom, hung out the window with the zoomiest camera and took one photograph of the distant Trossachs in the cloud. Too late to try anything else so this is it.

We were looking after our wee grandson today. Informal childcare is still allowed but all our grandchildren live in the greater Glasgow area so are subject to additional restrictions. This means that, while the children can come into the house, their parents can't. Nor can we go into their houses. It made for an interesting couple of handovers but we managed without putting ourselves or others at risk. And it was lovely to have him here of course.

Everyone is fearful of tomorrow's pronouncements from First Ministers and the PM. There have been rumours, leaks and much speculation. We should find out more soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.