End of summer

Autumnal equinox and facts have to be faced. It's the end of the season. This sunflower head isn't going to come to anything now and has been consigned to the compost heap. The weather is still, dry and there's a wee bit of sun so the garden furniture has gone away. The bits that can't stay out over winter anyway. A good opportunity to turn out the garden hut.

We started this morning attending a funeral by zoom. It was a very sad occasion and I was glad to have been there even if remotely. It showed just how things have changed and the ways we have had to adapt. I wonder what's coming today from our leaders. I know that whatever is said I'll be on the more cautious end of the spectrum.

In the spirit of tidying up the garden I'm going to get on with autumn planting this afternoon. The summer pots are done and they need a big cheer up. I've also got a bit of prep to do for tomorrow and Thursday so that's on the agenda too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.