Who'd Wear a Hat Like This

on such a hot day?

For Silly Saturday with thanks to admirer!

Woke up this morning with very sore eyes and regretfully decided not to go to Hinton Ampner which is really in the middle of the countryside and might make my eyes even sorer... 

Instead I met up with the very lovely Miranda1008 in Winchester.  We had a coffee in the Cathedral coffee shop, thanks Miranda!  

I'd planned to visit the Cathedral afterwards, but I had not heard of the event Miranda was visiting, so we both went to the 'Dressing the Warrior' event behind the Cathedral  It was very well thought through with both instructor and apprentice :)

Afterwards we wandered through the antique cars parked up by the Cathedral on this 'Heritage Open Day', see extra..

We parted company and I went for an 'iced peach tea' in Costa before walking through the hot city back to the car and home via the supermarket.

Then I've just been sitting in the garden enjoying the most of the sunshine :)

This evening I'd planned to make spaghetti bolognaise with some mince from the freezer, but it doesn't look very good, so instead I'l have veg stir fry I think

The new Strictly proper starts tonight (though I didn't like it two weeks ago, or last week, maybe it just takes a little getting used to...plus thankfully Casualty is back!

Happy Saturday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.