In Which I Awaken in My Tent in the PA Wilds

My husband and I camped out in Sproul State Forest on Thursday night. On Friday morning, I awoke in the middle of the peaceful woods. My husband snapped a few photos of me in my tent. In the picture above, you may see me, my gear, my tent, my chair, my boots, and my boxy retro blue Kelty external frame women's backpack. My home away from home!

I have the best tent of either of us, and any time we camp out, my husband tries to barter with me. He wants me to SWITCH. I am the smaller one; shouldn't I have the smaller tent? No, I say! (Would you give up the bigger and better tent if you had it? No, I think not!)

You may see our "his and hers" campsite in the extras. His, to the left. Hers, to the right. I love my big, airy tent. I am happy there, in the woods; in the great Pennsylvania wilds.

The soundtrack song is from the film Into the Wild. Here is Eddie Vedder, with Guaranteed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.