Urte

I am not happy with the work of the builders. After inspecting the Studio I saw that the floor was varnished badly and the painting of the window and woodwork was done sloppy! I was not happy, but no way I would let them touch anything again and no way we can get other folks in now to undo the damage, after 5 weeks in the mess!
I was not happy!
I spent the morning cleaning the windows, and the rest of the studio just ti find more bad things!
On top of that, they left with our ladder, which I need a lot and which is also needed to clean the curtain rail and put the curtains up again.
:(
I did as much as I could, then Neil and I went for breakfast to Comet Pieces.
When we were back I edited a few photos and Neil tried to work out how I could shoot tethered with my laptop.

Then it was time to get ready and leave for Auchtermuchty.
We arrived at Natasha and Iains just after 7 pm. It was great to meet Sharon and Simon and Doug and Stacia there. We had lovely food and I had quite a few glasses of bubbly.
It was a good night and we left only after 3 am!
I think I was in bed at 5 am!

Blipping Urte at Comet Pieces. We want to do a studio shoot on Wednesday.
I need practise and create some portfolio and competition stuff.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.