Two fortuitous accidents?

As is often the case - MANY were shot, 83 in fact (LOTS of duplicates and piles of rubbish too)
Off to Applecross, via Corrieshalloch Gorge. Several shots both there and en route, but I think these two capped the day. One at each end of the day - I THINK, since our next site was away from the sea. Hoping he'll put me right if otherwise.
Before we set off, Jerra spotted a distant white fleck, which didn't look like a Gull, heading "this way". Turned out to be the only Gannet we saw this week. = Accident #1 - I got it in focus, 1st/only shot. 
I'll see later, after publish, but think I was messing about with the 300mm mirror lens hand-held  :¬O
Seems I was wrong about the lens. :¬( 
Accident #2 - messing about with light towards dusk/night. Looks very romantic?
For the record -  ALL I've done with the extra is chop a wee bit off the bottom showing a gloomy fence I didn't fancy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.