Steam Train - NOT!

I recently read of a steamer passing down the West coast this p.m.
Thinks - "It'll make a change, and get me over the doorstep."
I allowed myself time PLUS a small "Buggery factor" of 10-15 mins. to get to Maryport.
HUH! 1
That was presuming I could do the statutory 70-60-50-40-30 m.p.h. where demanded/allowed.
HUH! 2
Sections of enforced 40 m.p.h. All the 60 sections were in a motorcade led by either a tour bus, a horse-box or similar, doing a sedate 45-50 m.p.h.
Consequently, it became apparent by Bassenthwaite that it was a none-starter.
"AHA! I'll see how the tree-up-a-tree is getting on.
It's "Grew some", and is still growing by the looks of it.

3 yrs 11 months ago (more or less) it looked like this.

Do NOT look too closely; you may very well see where I've been pruning. Much intrusive vegetation since then.


Leaping to 2020.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.