I keep noticing things.

Alice had a bottle, into which went all her 20P coins.
I kept it going, although I doubt I'll fill it in a lifetime; Al kept having a clean-out and paying it into the bank &/or changed it. So it was quite low when I inherited it, and I don't get many in the course of a week.
Do you remember, a few years ago, they minted some dateless ones? By dint of using either an old obverse + new reverse OR "Viceverse"?
Well I still give them a look at - you never know. I wonder if they minted any with TWO dates? Nobody told us.
;¬)

Anyway, during the course of today's look-at I noticed a lot:-
1. The position & wording had altered.
a) DEI GRA became D G.
b) FID DEF  became F D.
c) They've allowed the old Lass ear-rings this time.
d) Switched the date
e) She's been moved from "TO" the hour into "PAST" the hour.
f) They redesigned her Coronet and have appeared to add a tiny little bit of a "Dowager's hump"?
Yet they don't seem to have saved a lot of the circumference. :¬)
And - to cap it all; the younger coin seems more worn than the elder.
:¬O

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.