Mail to Messy

By Horomaka

Cornelia

With the threat of a nasty hail-bearing southerly blast , as soon as I got home tonight I headed into the garden to cover protect the veggies. Luckily the thuderstorms passed us by and headed out to sea, but not after the lightest of drizzle misted up the flower petals.

With this in mind, and hot on the heals of a well received garden blip yesterday, I've stayed on theme and captured this lovely rose, variety 'Cornelia', after the light rain left the faintest of droplets over its leaves. Incidentally this is a special rose to S as Cornelia was her grandmother's name.

Like yesterday, again I've used the E Series lens and a square crop, but this time with a Cokin linear polariser to help boost the colour and remove the reflection on the foliage. I'm thinking using this solely this lens, and square aspect ratio, for blips might be my challenge for the week...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.