Bom

By Bom

Waterflame & Henry Moore

I went to Houghton Hall today to see the Henry Moore exhibition before it finishes next week, and very good it was too! Ok, so I know I should have posted a photo of a Henry Moore sculpture as my main, but instead I've included a collage as an extra. The reason being that I am absolutely fascinated by the permanent installation in the walled garden called Waterflame by Jeppe Hein. Yes I know I've blipped it before, but I'll also blip it again as I love it and every photo you take is different. In reality the background is trees and hedges, but that looks more striking darkened down.

It has been a beautiful sunny and hot day - my car thermometer said 27C as I drove home - bizarre to think it's only three months until xmas! Updated: BBC Weather said it reached 27.7C at Weybourne up the road and by the sea.

Loved Strictly last night!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.