Bom

By Bom

Still Going

The Osteospermum in my garden are still flowering, that's for about six months now! We'd just had a short heavy shower when I took this, as often happens we've missed most of the rain this week. Also still going is my en-suite refurbishment. Yesterday the new basin went in, and today it was removed as they'd fitted the wrong one (I'd asked for a slightly smaller one than in the original quote, but they obviously ordered the original). My bath taps are back working now, they had a look this morning and the problem was a lot of gunk on the tap filter. 

Last night I went to a Climate Hope Action in Norfolk debate at Sheringham. The first half hour was a presentation on climate change by the excellent Chair - she was very clear and factual and showed a lot of graphs that were frankly frightening. Then the panel of 4 politicians from the Conservatives, Labour, Lib Dems and Green Party spoke for 10 mins each, followed by questions. What is clear is that action is required NOW at a global, country, local and individual level. I despair of our MPs over their behaviour over the last year and fear that they will not work together over the far more critical and urgent climate emergency. I was pleased to hear that North Norfolk District Council declared a climate emergency this year and are looking to have electric rental cars available within a year with charging points in car parks, are looking at innovative options for improving public transport and the first rewilding project will start this year. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.