Mackerel Sky

'Mackerel sky, mackerel sky - never long wet, never long dry.'

Well this is what my mum used to refer to as a mackerel sky, so I hope she was right. Certainly the weather lore would be appropriate as since I posted my blip yesterday saying we'd missed most of the rain, we've had extremely heavy rain in occasional half hour bursts that clear up as suddenly as they start. I got caught in a cloudburst yesterday and my trousers got soaked right through just getting from the car to the front door!

I had to go to the building society in Sheringham today, so this is a photo of the rather windy seafront. Lots of little jobs done around the house today, mainly concerning small paint jobs needed before the fitter returns on Monday. I was going to do more, but he hadn't done the finishing off work I asked him to do before he left on Friday. Methinks I'm going to have to put my foot down! I've now got to find a carpenter to fit new internal doors as two I was hoping to use have backed out as too busy. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.