Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

Colours of the rainbow

I don't often get excited whilst cleaning but now I have set myself the challenge of taking a photograph every day, I am on the lookout more than ever for a good shot.

Saw these lovely dishes in the bathroom and looked at them in a new light. The colours were stunning and I then spent some time placing them on top of one another to get the best effect.

Depending which one was on top made quite a difference and it made me think of how we come across to others - if we have a bad start to the day, do we show our dark colours to those we meet or do we just "get over it" and see it as just a "blip" in the day and then make the best of things?

I try to be a positive person and focus on the good things in life and when I do, I know my true colours shine through.

The song "What a Wonderful World" sung by Louis Armstrong reminds us:

The colours of the rainbow
So pretty in the sky
Are also on the faces of people going by,
I see friends shaking hands,
Saying "How do you do?"
They're really saying,
"I love you".


What colour will people see in your face today?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.