Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

Sunrise over Boscombe

As it was our last day in Boscombe I decided I would get up early and go down to the beach to try and get a photograph of the sunrise. We haven't seen the sun for 7 days and as the sky looked promising, I pulled on my clothes and dashed out of the door shouting to my husband that I would see him later!

Perhaps 7.30 isn't that early for some people but it is when you are retired!!

An hour and some good shots later, I thought I should make my way back but the glorious, ever-changing colours on the sea kept pulling me and made me wonder what it is about the sun that makes us feel so good about ourselves and makes us want to stay and drink in more of its beauty.

Thank you, Lord, for your wonderful creation and for the gift of sight to see it all around me.

I thank God for each new day but today was extra-special - we shall miss hearing the waves and seeing the sea, and occasionally the sun, but we will be back!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.