Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

Something different!

I am currently trying to lose weight - along with probably 99% of the western world after a good Christmas and New Year!

The scales were not kind to me this morning but that was pretty much as expected. I told myself and friends on Facebook, if I were worth my weight in gold, I would be a very wealthy woman - but I would rather be kind, gentle, loving and compassionate.

A good friend reminded me of this scripture and I felt it would be good to photograph the verse from my Bible so it is in my Journal. Maybe not a brilliant photograph but a good reminder!!

We are more than a number on a scale, which can only give me a numerical reflection of my relationship with gravity. It cannot measure beauty, talent, kindness, purpose, strength. compassion or love.

One other thing I need to remember - my smile is my best feature and smiles DON'T get fat!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.