Art in action

My weekend equivalent to an emergency blip is popping down to the Marine Parade Graffiti wall to see what's happening. And to photograph the new stuff. I do enjoy seeing the new pictures emerging, although I appreciate that it's not everyone's idea of 'art'. But hey, there's also a bonus glimpse of the flour mill, and that's definitely someone's idea of art. I've been sufficiently organised to put the recent graffiti wall photos in my flickr album (the first ones are the more recent ones) and the recent Pentland Hills sunrise walks in the the relevant album for Pentland Walks. Again, more recent photos at the top.

Today's wander took us to the wall, and then to Tiso for some shopping of an outdoor variety that is actually for everyday purposes. My bag broke the other day, so consequently I needed a new bag, and a new coat, and a new waistcoat. That's how it works, isn't it?

And then we stopped for lunch on the way back at Ostara, so all in all it was an expensive trip out.

But I'm a happy bunny because I have what needs submitting on Wednesday under control, and have uploaded more or less everything to the online system.

And tomorrow we're off, for the first time since July, and in terms of destination for the first time since May. I had a bit of a funny moment finding my passport...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.