Skyline with moon

This was my view at dinner time today, and I must confess I abandoned my meatballs (yes, we were prosaic today) and headed out on the balcony to be buffeted by the wind whilst I took a few pictures. This was the first one.

Today was a busy day, with some exercise this morning (barre...good for some of the relatively underused muscle groups), a walk to Milk to have coffee with a colleague (great to have a face to face interaction) and then a webinar which went really well, and which will hopefully provided some excellent teaching material once it is put online.

In COVID-world, of couse, it was all change. The restriction on households meeting doesn't affect us too much, as things we did chez nous can still be done in restaurants and cafes. In fact, I made one such arrangement today. As ever, the difference in tone and approach between the tinpot not-Churchill and Nicola Sturgeon was quite striking. Everything Johnson had to say was undermined by his treatment of Cummings when he broke the rules, and frankly threatening people with £10k fines and the army when he wouldn't sanction his own advisor is obscene.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.