'shroom time

Or Fun Guy, I guess. I'm never sure. Outside the local Thai grocer.

Anyway, we're back! Back in Tampere for the first time (together - I came for the day on my own in May) since March, when it was still pretty cold and icy. Good to be here at a time when the weather is approximately civilised, although it was chilly today. But there was a great sunset glimpsed through the buildings, and nice light on a chimney which is now shrouded in scaffolding, which I have put in the extras.

Our trip was not entirely smooth. Our flight was a bit late and we missed the train we should have got at Tikkurila, but we managed to get our tickets changed for the next one without any cost, so that was fine. Otherwise, it's good to be back. We've collected our stuff from the university, and done a bit of shopping, and as ever we have a good flat with plenty of space and excellent wifi.

Still plenty to do for the deadline on Wednesday, but I spent the entire flight doing a pretty hateful job with a document, reorganising it completely according to what was wanted by this particular audience. Tomorrow we have an awayday, but I may have to allow myself to be distracted occasionally.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.