Bowled over!

Today we took Mrs M's sister and husband to Mull for the day as they hadn't been. The forecast wasn't great - dull, clearing up later. We took the bus from Craignure to Tobermory, but it began to rain and after a coffee and a look round some of the shops we visited the indoor market in Aros Hall where we saw this young man, Peter, with his collection of turned bowls and carved bits and bobs.

I asked him if he could make me a wooden mug with a handle, but he said he couldn't turn such a thing so I've asked him to turn me a handleless tapered mug to complete my set of wooden tableware! 

The rain continued, so we caught the 2pm bus back to Craignure and the 15.25 ferry back to Oban. The sun began to come out and now, 17.30, it's a beautiful evening! Grrr! 

Not to worry, we'll go out for a meal and enjoy the sunshine over the harbour!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.