Strawhouse

By strawhouse

More Daisies

I never get tired of seeing all the daises everywhere.
Today followed its usual Saturday pattern - Harris + Hoole for the Little Misses with Misses J and A. 
And Mr K gets to hang out with his bestie Mr K!!
Miss E got the shopping as usual. They're so much more useful as they get older!
Mr K and I took Archie for a walk over the fields as the afternoon went on. He turned back with Archie and I carried on to Stowe and then back round home the long way through town. I'm getting closer to 1000 miles and want to get back into the habit of walking that bit more than I would just day to day.
We were watching TV later on and Mr K commented how sparko Archie seemed when he hadn't really been on a long walk. We didn't think anything of it but later I went out into the garden and he was laying down on the grass and didn't move when I went out.
I threw a ball and when he didn't move I knew something was wrong. He would jump off a cliff if you threw a ball first!
And he was panting and clearly not happy.
I called the vet and he said to bring Archie in.
Luckily the Little Misses had gone up to bed so they didn't know anything about it and Mr K carried Archie to the car and went up to the vets. It's only just up the road.
Me being me I was assuming that he wouldnt bring him back and we'd have to explain to the Little Misses in the morning that they'd never see Archie again.
Thankfully he did bring him back.
The vet couldn't find anything obvious wrong and said to bring him back in the morning if we were still worried. As he can't move his back legs and is horrendously distressed, panting and unable to stay still, I'm assuming we will still be worried in the morning.
I can't even think about what could be wrong with him. There's something proper wrong.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.