A day in the life

By Shelling

Early bird

I knew I had to be up at half past six this morning to get my car into Kalmar for its annual service. The thought of it must have stressed me, I didn't sleep very well and kept waking up from about five. Just now I've watched a very interesting program about stress and how it affects you and it's funny that even though I know a lot about stress through my work as a musician, I still have a hard time controlling the mechanisms when they start. As the programs host and scientist said; "If you could control it, it wouldn't be a good system, it's there to save your life." I'm pretty sure I wouldn't die if I arrived late for my cars service but my brain still treats the deadline as a threat. I got up in time.

To prove it, I have a blip taken at a quarter to seven this morning.  I'm proud so say I have seen the light. I have seen what the light is like that time in the morning and I'd like to share it with you because it doesn't happen very often. I made it in time for the service and the reward is that my car is as good as new according to the very expensive invoice.

Apart from that it has been a really good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.