A day in the life

By Shelling

Home day

It was nice to wake up in my own bed this morning after a good nights sleep. After a slow start I picked almost 20 kg of apples from Mr.T's garden to add to the apples my former landlord and me are gathering in order to make apple juice in a couple of weeks. It's going good, we might gather about thirty kg. of apples, that should give us quite a lot of juice.

Helping my neighbour to get to the hospital for a meeting with his doctor took most of the afternoon but also gave me time to both cut my hair and to find myself a pair of new trousers. I rarely go to town on my own so having the opportunity makes it easier to get some practical things done.

My blip really doesn't have anything at all to do with all of this, it's just some plants from the garden that ended up inside because they are nice to look at. The "Japanese lantern" (Physalis alkekengi) livens up the garden, the color holds for a long time and the decay of the plant is very beautiful. The "Honesty" (Lunaria annua) has many names here it's called 'Judas money' because of the similarity to silver coins, in the US it's called 'Silver dollar'. Also beautiful to look at with its leaves resembling pieces of mother of pearl.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.