A day in the life

By Shelling

Last bridge

It's a long drive from where I was in Denmark to where I live. It takes about five and a half hours, depending on rests. Not especially boring, there are some nice views along the way but quite tiring for the back and mind.

I'm crossing the last bridge to my home on the island "Öland" in front of me. When I got home after unloading the car and watering the flowers, I took a walk in the nice evening light to get the body going again and to get a homecoming feeling in the familiar scenes and scents. It had become a bit too dark to take pictures, you have to make do with the angled picture of the bridge. I stay focused on driving while taking pictures, that's why they
look the way they do. Pressing the button and choosing the best one for my blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.