Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Ellie and Peter

Yesterday I wrote about the four little stuffed animals mom kept on her bed and blipped her two middle “children”, both boys. I also challenged you to guess what kind of critters Ellie, the eldest and only girl, and Peter, the youngest might be.

The “number “ blippers, 59 and 60plus nailed Ellie the elephant and Peter is definitely a penguin.

Here’s the story about Ellie. On my 60th birthday I had a party thrown for me by some friends. My mom handed me a gift bag. The first thing I pulled out was this little elephant. Everyone broke into laughter because all but two of the people there were Democrats and the Republican mascot is an elephant. Of course, mom wasn’t thinking about politics when she purchased it. She thought it was cute.

Fast forward to the day she moved in with me. My room immediately became her room and her favorite phrase became “WOW, I haven’t seen this in ages.” But it was fine with me. If having Ellie (among other things)made her happy it was worth it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.